Last updated at 2:11 pm on 17th July 2014

Lancaster and Fleetwood


Lancaster and Fleetwood within Lancashire

Lancaster and Fleetwood is a constituency created for the 2010 General Election and is represented by the Conservative Member of Parliament, Eric Ollerenshaw.

Lancaster and Fleetwood is made up of the  part of Lancaster City Council south of the River Lune and  part of Wyre Borough council.

  • Lancaster Wards: Bulk, Castle, Duke’s, Ellel, John O’ Gaunt, Lower Lune Valley, Scotforth East, Scotforth West and University.
  • Wyre Wards: Mount, Park, Pharos, Pilling, Preesall, Rossall, Warren and Wyresdale.

As well as the historic City of Lancaster and the town of Fleetwood, the constituency also covers the rural area of the Lower Lune Valley,  including Caton, Brookhouse, Quernmore and Wray.

Also included are the rural areas to the south of Lancaster, including Galgate, Glasson Dock, Cockerham, Dolphinholme, Forton and Scorton and also the Over Wyre villages of Knott End, Preesall and Pilling.

To find out if where you live is covered by Lancaster & Fleetwood please visit